Tilt Calibration/Cal Ride-Coast Down Data

DanielK

Tilt Calibration/Cal Ride-Coast Down Data

Post by DanielK »

I am new to the iBike and so far I really like it. I've got most of the calibration/coast down stuff figured out but I have a few questions which are probably very easy to answer but can't get a clear answer from the manuals.

Tilt Calibration

I make a slight change to my hand set up where I am going probably going to raise the hoods up a little bit due to some wrist discomfort. If I do another tilt calibration will I need to do another calibration ride. I don't foresee any change in my overall position. I guess I may also be doing it wrong but when I go into my tilt calibration the next thing it takes me to is "Cal Ride" What am I doing wrong?

Cal Ride/Coast Down Data

With the iBike Analysis software you need to download your Cal Ride and Coast Down information so when you analysis other rides it won't be all messed up. If I were to purchase the TrainingPeaks software would I still need to download anything into the TP software or will the data from the ride automatically go into TP's? I am not sure if purchasing the TP WKO+ software will be beneficial or not since I would still need the other stuff software to import intervals and such.
TriBike

Re: Tilt Calibration/Cal Ride-Coast Down Data

Post by TriBike »